East Region winners celebrate Irish Pub Awards

All six counties in the East Region took home an award at the Irish Pub Awards 2017 regional final, which took place in Judge Roy Bean’s, Newbridge. Co Kildare last night (Tuesday. 3rd  October 2017).  They will now go forward to the National Awards Ceremony on 8th November.

(l-r) Janet Miley, Musgrave Marketplace, Pat Crotty, President, VFI, Leigh Williams and Ashley Williams, Mickey Finn’s Pub, Wicklow, Best Food Pub winner, East region, Ruth Gilligan, Musgrave Marketplace

The winners in the Eastern Region are:

Innovative Pub of the Year sponsored by Bank of Ireland Payment Acceptance: The Central, Navan

Best Music Pub sponsored by IMRO: The Palace Bar, Navan.

Best Tourist Pub sponsored by Molson Coors: The Glenmalure Lodge, Glenmalure, Co Wicklow

Best Outdoor Space sponsored by Bulmers:  The Terrace at Dinn Rí, Carlow

Outstanding Customer Service sponsored by Heineken: The Bog Road, Portlaoise

Best Local Pub sponsored by Diageo: Dan and Molly’s Pub, Ballyboy, Co Offaly

Best Food Pub sponsored by Musgrave MarketPlace: Mickey Finn’s Pub, Red Cross, Co Wicklow

Pub Personality of the Year sponsored by Irish Distillers, Pernod Ricard: Tom Joe Bradley, Clancy’s Bar, Athy, Co Kildare

(l-r), Pat Crotty, President, VFI, Leon Duffy, Tara Gavigan and Enda Gallagher, The Central Bar Navan, Innovative Pub of the Year winner, East region, Mark Munden, BOIPA

The Irish Pub Awards are jointly presented by Vintners Federation of Ireland (VFI) and Licenced Vintners Association (LVA).  A series of seven regional events are taking place around the country between 18th September and 4th October to announce 56 finalists through all categories.

(l-r) Pat Crotty, President, VFI, Catriona and Molly Boland, Dan & Molly’s, Ballyboy, Co. Offaly, Best Local Pub winner, East region, (sponsored by Diageo), Padraig Cribben, CEO VFI
(l-r) Pat Crotty, President, VFI, Tom Joe Bradley, Clancy’s Bar, Athy, Pub Personality of the Year winner, East region, John Cunningham, IDL Pernod- Ricard
(l-r) Pat Crotty, President, Paddy Brereton VFI, (on behalf of The Bog Road, Portlaoise), Outstanding Customer Service winner East region, Matthew Maloney, Heineken
(l-r) Pat Crotty, President, VFI, Eugene McGovern, The Terrace at Dinn Rí, Carlow, Best Outdoor Space winner, East region, (sponsored by Bulmers), Padraig Cribben, CEO, VFI
(l-r) Pat Crotty, President, VFI, Michael Dowling, The Glenmalure Lodge, Co. Wicklow, Best Tourist Pub winner, East region, Leo Brennan, Molson Coors
(l-r) Karl Kinsella, IMRO, Darren Kavanagh, The Palace Bar, Navan, Best Music Pub winner, East Region, Pat Crotty, President, VFI